Kansas Music Hall of Fame News

2011 Induction Ceremony
Saturday, March 5, 2011
Liberty Hall, Lawrence, Kansas

    The 2010 Kansas Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Concert was held on March 5, 2011 at Liberty Hall in Lawrence, Kansas. This was the seventh class inducted into the Hall.

    The Ceremony featured performances by 2011 Inductees Central Standard Time, James Gadson, Rudy Love, The Rainmakers, Riverrock, Bobby Watson and Jimmy Wilson.

    Also inducted were Count Basie, James Gadson, Pat McJimsey, Charlie Parker and Chely Wright. The Directors Award went to Record Producer Garth Fundis, and the Bob Hapgood Award to bandleader/songwriter Jesse Stone.

Bobby Watson

Rudy Love

Drummer Dan Smith of Riverrock

Jimmy "Sweet Lips" Wilson

Jeff Porter & Bob Walkenhorst of the Rainmakers

The Kansas City Star previewed the show. Kansas Music Hall of Fame builds its reputation

The Pitch had a short plug for the show, highlighting the KC inductees. The Kansas Music Hall of Fame inducts the Rainmakers, Bobby Watson and more in its 7th annual ceremony this weekend 

Several of our new inductees received media attention prior to Saturday's show, including Rudy Love, Chely Wright and Bobby Watson.
Music from the heart | Wichita Eagle

Music legend keeping the 'Love' in Kansas - Local News - Wichita, KS - msnbc.com
Chely Wright to be inducted into Kansas Music Hall of Fame « KOFO Local News
Bobby Watson Inducted into The Kansas Music Hall of Fame

Video shot in the middle of the recording sessions for the Rainmakers ' 25 On album, to be released March 14, has been posted online. YouTube - Go Down Swingin' - The Rainmakers

KMHOF Inductee Gary Bisel of Tide and his wife were at our merchandise table selling copies of her new book Dixie Lee Jackson's Guide to Kissin' & Cookin' . Dixie Lee Jackson's Guide to Cookin' and Kissin'

2011 KMHOF Inductees

Jimmy Wilson
Garth Fundis - 2011 Directors Award
Jesse Stone - 2011 Bob Hapgood Award

2011 Induction Ceremony Slideshows